Kaya Project – And So It Goes
November 11, 2008, 8:03 pm
Filed under: Releases | Tags: , , ,


Following on the release of two outstanding recordings, ‘Walking Through’ and ‘Elixir’, Interchill is pleased to present the 3rd. Kaya Project album “…& So It Goes”. The collaborative project of Seb Taylor (Shakta, Digitalis, Hibernation, Angel Tears) and Natasha Chamberlain, Kaya Project once again weaves an uplifting and spellbinding journey to the furthest reaches of the planet.

Focused on more acoustic instrumentation than the previous Kaya Project albums, “…& So It Goes” is an exotic tapestry of slide guitar, klezmer, clarinet, classical Indian violin and Arabic mowals fused with tribal percussion, breakbeats and Gypsy jazz. Laced with Seb’s signature guitar work & Natasha’s keyboards, vocals and flute, the album also features a range of vocal contributions from the likes of Deeyah, Randolph Matthews, Irina Mikhailova, Florence Comment and others. Taking the unmistakable Kaya Project sound to new levels, Seb and Natasha artfully create a warm and timeless musical experience, leaving the listener plenty of delectable elements to savor.


Kaya Project is the musical incarnation of Seb Taylor and Natasha Chamberlain. Based in the UK, the duo has achieved a world renowned name via their first two albums ‘Walking Through’ and ‘Elixir’ released on Interchill Records in 2004 and 2005 respectively.
A skilled musician, Seb plays guitar and other instruments on many of the Kaya Project tracks as well as adeptly handling the programming and production. Natasha contributes vocals, keyboard and flute throughout the compositions. Over the years they have performed Kaya Project live sets at events in Japan, Canada, the US and Australia.
Since the previous 2005 album release, ‘Elixir’, Seb has been busy working on music for television, including the award winning BBC Natural World Documentary ‘Buddha, Bees & the Giant Hornet Queen’, as well as composing original music for commercials and TV shows.
Seb has also been concentrating on his breakbeat project ‘Digitalis’ with recent releases on Ministry of Sound, Sinister Recordings and Sound of Habib. His various electronic music projects have previously had BBC Radio One airplay from the likes of Annie Nightingale, John Peel, Danny Rampling, Pathaan and Brandon Block.
Also due for imminent release is the long-awaited Hibernation album on Aleph Zero Records. The Hibernation project delves into more experimental electronic territory as has been heard on compilations from Interchill (Arcana, Bliminal), New Land Music (Max Chillroom) and Aleph Zero (Midnight Soul Dive).
Previous Kaya project tracks have been heard on TV shows such as Showtime’s ‘Sleeper Cell’, in movies like the award winning ‘Let It Ride’ as well as on numerous compilations including Claude Challe’s renowned ‘Buddha Bar’ series. Angel Tears tracks (another of Seb’s many projects) have been heard on shows such as HBO’s Sex & The City, The West Wing & many others.

For more info visit


Interchill Records is an independent downtempo label based between Salt Spring Island and Nelson, BC, Canada. Active since 1995, with a catalogue of 34 releases to date, Interchill’s focus builds upon the foundation of ‘organic electronica for expanding minds’. Having earned a solid reputation in the global electronic scene for releasing quality music that lasts, the label maintains diversity while drawing a continuous thread through a wide variety of sounds and styles including dub, world-fusion, ambient, lounge and much in between. Over the years Interchill has released albums from artists across the world like Eat Static, Gaudi, Kaya Project, Ashtech, Adham Shaikh, Ishq, Pushmipulyu and Liquid Stranger.
All recent Interchill releases can be found on major download stores worldwide and their current catalogue is available for license to film, television and multimedia via Interchill’s parent company Mariko Music Publishing Ltd. (www.marikomusic.ca).

Artist Albums:

Interchill continues to feature outstanding productions from ground-breaking artists.
Stay tuned for the Spring 2009 release from Umberloid (Ott and Chris Barker).

> Eat Static – Back To Earth
> Mauxuam – Viceversa
> Liquid Stranger – The Invisible Conquest
> Ashtech – Walkin’ Target
> Pushmipulyu – 133 Thursdays
> Adham Shaikh – Journey to the Sun
> Kaya Project – Elixir
> Gaudi – Bass,Sweat & Tears
> Kaya Project – Walking Through
> Ishq – Orchid
> Mere Mortals – Universal Code
> Suns of Arqa – Cosmic Jugalbandi
> Neil Sparkes and the Last Tribe – Burning Mask
> Ekko – Centripetal


Interchill has released tracks by renowned producers like Bill Laswell, Jah Wobble, Ott, Shpongle, Steve Roach, Makyo, Eat Static, Zion Train, Gus Till, Greg Hunter, Jairamji, Bluetech, Omnimotion, Bassnectar, Hamsa Lila, Antonio Testa, Twilight Circus & Legion of Green Men.

> Future Memories
> Devil In The Detail
> Bliminal
> Sub Signals Volume 1
> Gathering the Tribe
> Arcana
> Sanctuary
> Dissolving Clouds
> Earth Octave Lounge Vol. 2
> Talisman
> Earth Octave Lounge Vol. 1
> Floatation
> Infinessence
> Ekkocentric
> Skydancing
> Interior Horizons
> Magnetic Blue
> Northern Circuits
> 13th. Moon

For more information visit

Leave a Comment so far
Leave a comment

Leave a Reply

Fill in your details below or click an icon to log in:

WordPress.com Logo

You are commenting using your WordPress.com account. Log Out /  Change )

Google photo

You are commenting using your Google account. Log Out /  Change )

Twitter picture

You are commenting using your Twitter account. Log Out /  Change )

Facebook photo

You are commenting using your Facebook account. Log Out /  Change )

Connecting to %s

%d bloggers like this: